A blog about our shared experience…

A Year in Review…

So, here we are…A year after this space was carved out for you, I and anyone else who dared to explore the world of the unknown…

Where “What you don’t know that you don’t know” reigns firmly and lovingly. I’ll say for my part that this year has been gorgeous in so many ways, and has also provided serious signs of room for growth. Gorgeous because there was a start, and gorgeous because there really have been some good conversations that at least I was able to have with some of you who I might not have otherwise. I got to hear some views that were different from my own. I got to interview some really fun folks on camera and prepare for more opportunities to engage in similar dialogue with others…Challenging because at the end of the day there are very few things that we can presume to say with too much confidence that we “know”…and not everyone is ready to accept that…

I hope this year brings more. I hope to get to know some folks who visit better as we interact in this strangely intimate yet distant and cold space…

So I ask this of you…what would you want to hear more about? What themes and subjects would you like to see more of here? Anything that we should go deeper into?

I am looking to this New Year dawning to bring forth beautiful fruit, and I pray to keep my sights on my intention and purpose. I thank you for joining me on that path…

Much love…

One response

  1. marcos

    Oak, man,

    I’m lovin the interviews. I’d like to see you throw your hat in the current events ring, doing text or video posts which help us critically examine happening in the news. I’m thinking some of the points you bring up or questions you ask would spur a conversation in the community that we could then carry elsewhere.

    March 22, 2012 at 12:39 pm

Leave a Reply

